May is the month of happy tidings for travellers as well as the tourism department of India. The Government of India is extending its e-Tourist Visa facility to 31 more countries from May 1, 2015. In addition to the 45 countries that already hold this priviledge, the additional countries that are now on the same esteemed list are Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia, Canada, Cayman Island, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominic an Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, France, Georgia, Grenada, Haiti, HolySee (Vatican), Honduras, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Montenegro, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Paraguay, St.Kitts & Nevis and Seychelles. France comes as an impactful addition to the list as India gets a large number of French nationals to the country. The names of other European countries is sure to add a surge of tourists coming to the country in future years. With the above addition, the total number of countries under the e-Tourist Visa scheme will go upto 76. The scheme will be extended to more countries in a phased manner. The Government plans to extend the scheme to 150 countries by the end of this financial year. This has been seen as major boost in the plan to aid economy hrough tourism and to build better ties with nations across the globe. India gets itsmajor share of inbound travellers from U.S.A and European nations. The country has also seen a rise in travellers from China and Japan over the years. Any addition to the list will help tourism related businesses expand.