Starting from 11th May 2020, the Government of Sri Lanka has lifted curfew from 23 districts. The only two districts where curfew will continue are Colombo & Gampaha districts. The Sri Lankan government aims at total relaxation of the curfew restrictions imposed in the wake of the Covid-19 pandemic by June. The government is targeting the total lifting of all restrictions by early June depending on the progress after May 11. Now basic guidelines are being worked out for people to follow when carrying out their daily routine activities.