The burgeoning list of countries that are eligible for the e-tourist visa, introduced by the Government of India, has a new entrant from 30th July onwards. In a bid to increase the list to 150 countries that will be able to avail this facility, the news of China, Hong Kong and Macau being added to the list is welcomed. With these three additional countries, the list now stands at 77. The e-Tourist Visa scheme launched by the Government of India on the November 27, 2015 has been extended to a number of countries so far and will continue to open up access in a phased manner.