The Goa International airport is all set to welcome e-Tourist Visa (eTV) arrivals from the second list of 31 countries, which were enlisted for the new facility by the Centre. Given that the state is in the middle of the monsoon season, this will prove to be a big boost. The first list included 45 countries and now stands at 76 countries with the latest inclusion of 31 more. The Centre plans to extend this to 150 by next year. Travellers from countries like Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Belgium, Colombia, Cuba, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Jamaica, Malta, Malaysia, Mongolia, Mozambique, the Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Surinam, Sweden, Tanzania, East Timor, Turks and Caicos Islands, the UK, Uruguay and Venezuela are eligible for eTV scheme under the new visa policy. The airport at Dabolim is bound to see a massive surge and has already made adequate arrangements for catering to tourists, availing of ETV facility. The number of arrivals has already crossed 16,875 as of 8th June. Given that recession has marred the number of inbound tourists, this is welcome news for hotels and all ancillary businesses related to tourism.