External Affairs Minister Dr S Jaishankar informed that the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO) has listed the 182-metre tall Statue of Unity as one of the ‘Eight Wonders of SCO’. The SCO is an eight-member alliance from Eurasia, which includes India, China, Pakistan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Russia, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. The 182-meter tall Statue of Unity, the world’s tallest statue, is a monumental tribute to Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel, independent India’s first home minister as well as deputy prime minister.