With the omicron variant-driven wave subsiding in the country, India on 14th February reopened its borders for the International passengers without the requirement to undergo quarantine.

Besides these, International travellers from 87 countries are allowed to upload a certificate of full vaccination instead of a negative RT-PCR report obtained 72 hours prior to boarding. These countries include those which have an agreement with India on mutual recognition of vaccination certificates of nationally recognised or WHO recognised vaccines or those which provide quarantine-free entry to Indian citizens. This is a dynamic list and will be updated from time to time. Check here the list of countries.