Having considered the spread of Coronavirus (COVID19) infection throughout the world, Sri Lanka imposed several visa restrictions for the foreigners arriving in the Country. Please note that “On arrival Electronic Travel Authorization (ETA)” facility for foreigners arriving in Sri Lanka through Normal / Ordinary passports are temporarily suspended from 14.03.2020, 1200 pm (Sri Lanka Time) until further notice except for the ETA exempted countries: Maldives, Singapore and Seychelles. This decision is not valid for Diplomatic, Official and Service Passport Holders.