Sri Lanka recently lifted the travel ban imposed on November 27 on travellers from six African countries – South Africa, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Botswana, Lesotho and Eswatini, following the news on the spread of new Omicron variant of Covid-19, says the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA).

According to CAA chairman, foreign arrivals with travel history to these countries will now be allowed entry to the island nation.