Sri Lankan Airlines has announced further expansion of its existing codeshare with the OneWorld partner, Qatar Airways to new destinations in North America and Europe. The airline’s codeshare would expand across 10 cities in 06 countries covering Canada, Hungary, Azerbaijan, Scotland, Ukraine, and Turkey.

This is the third phase of the recent expansion of the codeshare agreement between the two airlines, which are both members of the OneWorld global airline alliance that connects passengers to over a thousand cities in more than 170 countries and territories through 14 member airlines.

With this, Sri Lankan Airlines would be able to expand its route network across 111 cities in 55 countries. Sri Lankan Airlines passengers will now have the option of seamless long-distance travel via Doha through one travel booking with enhanced travel options to Europe and North America.